Midleton Branch Membership, Cumann na mBan

Below arranged alphabetically are those women known to have served in Midleton District Council of Cumman n mBan, 4th Battalion, Cork No. 1 Brigade Area as of 11 July 1921. The information is transcribed from original scans of the Cumann na mBan Nominal Rolls at the Military Service Pensions Collection (MA/MSPC/CMB/12) which can be accessed online via The Military Archives website here. The addresses were those of members in later life. the list was compiled for the project by Sorcha Corcoran.

Murphy, MayMurnane, MayCaptain
Kelleher, NellyHickey, NellyAdjt./Sec.
Collins, Mrs.Dennis, —Treasurer
Murphy, MayMurnane, MayCaptain
Kelleher, NellHickey, NellSecretary
Collins, NanDennis, NanTreasurer
O’Brien, MayDeasy, MayCommittee
O’Shea, KathleenCommittee
Brady, Mrs. J.Committee
Ahern, Mrs. CissCommittee
Carroll, AgnesCommittee
Lawton, JosieCommittee
Ring, Maggie
Ring, Nellie
Ramsel?, Lizzie
Donogan, Mary
Glavin, Lillie
Buckley, BridgetMurnane, Bridget
Murnane, Nan
Greene, Georgina
Ahern, BridieCharles Street
Desmond, Mary E.
McCarthy, Rose
McArdle, Mrs.
Rice, Patty
O’Neil, Margaret
O’Neil, Bridie
Joyce, Ciss
Murphy, Belinda
Ahern, Mary K.
McCarthy, K.
Hennessey, Mollie
Mulcahy, Nellie
Cremins, M.
Barry, Mary
Ahern, Joan
Ahern, BridieSt. Mary’s Road
Brennan, MaureenBurke, Maureen
Burke, Eileen?
McCarthy, Rose
McCarthy, Vera
Ahern, Kate
Ahern, Agnes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: